Telephone: 410-632-1320

Fax: 410-632-3031



MD RELAY SERVICE:

1-800-735-2258

<u>Agenda</u>

Worcester County Board of Elections 201 Belt Street, Suite C Snow Hill, MD 21863

Worcester County Board of Elections Board Meeting Train Station, 200 Belt Street, Snow Hill, MD 21863 Wednesday, July 10, 2024, 10 am

Susan Braniecki, Clerk of Court, will be at this meeting at 9:45 am to swear in the Board of Canvassers prior to the Board Meeting.

- I. Call Meeting to Order and determine quorum.
- II. Welcome all guests and report any Board or Staff absences.
- III. Minutes:
 - A. Approve Minutes from April 3, 2024.
 - B. Approve Canvass Minutes from May 16, 22 and 24,
- IV. Correspondence
- V. <u>Fiscal Year-to-Date Budget Reports</u>
 - A. From July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024
- VI. <u>Old Business</u>
 - A. Any comments or concerns from May 14th Presidential Primary Elections
 - VII. New Business
 - A. Board Members polling place visitation schedule for General Election
 - B. Approved budget for FY25
 - C. Voting Supply Verification
 - D. Pre-Canvass date

- E. Chief Judge discussion
- F. America First Legal plan discussion
- G. Board of Canvassers Meeting

The members of the public may address the Board on any item on this agenda. Pursuant to §3.2B of the Board's bylaws, public participation at a meeting must be pre-scheduled and pre-approved by the President. To obtain approval to speak at a Board Meeting, please submit a memo detailing what you wish to talk about and submit to the Election Director, Patti Jackson at patricia.jackson@maryland.gov, at least 3 days prior to the board meeting. All speakers are allowed a 5-minute limit on their presentation to the Board.

Additional items may be added to this agenda prior to meeting

Agenda sent to: Board Members & Board Attorney, Chairmen of Republican and Democratic Central Committees: Andrew Hobbs, (andrew@ajhobbs.com Rep CC), (Roxie Dennis, Chr. Dem CC, (vanessadennis1959@yahoo.com), Worcester County Commissioners (commissioners@co.worcester.md.us), SBE (Google file), Vince Gisriel (vincentgisrieljr@gmail.com), Pat Barbely (patienceg1957@gmail.com), Dennis Evans (savysurfer@gmail.com), Kate McCloskey (k8mccloskey@gmail.com), Grant Helvey (grant.helvey@gmail.com)

Board Meeting Agenda